Coaches Directory

ATHLETIC TRAINING
Head Trainer: Ashley Hopkins - ahopkins@sturgisps.org

CROSS COUNTRY
Head Coach: Emerson Green - egreen@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Ken Mills - ken.campuslife@gmail.com
Middle School Coaches: Leanne Barnell & Terra Draper

COMPETITIVE CHEERLEADING
Varsity Coach: Stephanie Smith - stsmith@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Tricia Gowan - tgowen@sturgisps.org
Middle School Coach: Ashley Zimmerman

BASEBALL
Head Coach: Andrew Rutenbar - arutenbar@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Derrick Gentile - dgentile22@gmail.com
JV Coach: Cody Render - cnrender@charter.net

BOY'S BASKETBALL

Head Coach: Keith Kurowski - kkurowski@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Andy Phillips - aphillips@sturgisps.org
Freshman Coach: Bob Wonders - bp1ders88@gmail.com
8th Grade Coach: Jim Henney
7th Grade Coach: Greg Brooks
6th Grade Coach: Sang Park

GIRL'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach: 
Andy Hatt - ahatt@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: James (Matt) Henningsen - jhenningsen@sturgisps.org
8th Grade Coach: Jeremy Bucklin
7th Grade Coach: Greg Brooks
6th Grade Coach: Mike Rutenbar

BOY'S BOWLING
Head Coach: Rick Freske - freske1731@aol.com
Assistant Coach: Dave Spillers 

SIDELINE CHEERLEADING
Head Coach: Stephanie Smith - stsmith@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Tricia Gowan - tgowan@sturgisps.org
Middle School Coach: Ashley Zimmerman

GIRL'S BOWLING
Head Coach:
 Scott Spahr

FOOTBALL
Head Coach: Chance Stewart - chancestewart8@gmail.com
Assistant Coach: Jarred Finnerman
Assistant Coach: Simon Cholometes
Assistant Coach: Tristen Stewart
Freshman Coach: Damon Knapp - dnapp@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Sam Watson
8th Grade Coaches: Jeff Cary, Ryan Bibb & Dan Speelman
7th Grade Coaches: Dave Northrop & Brian Duffy

BOY'S GOLF
Head Coach: Nate Schwatrz - nschwartz@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Mike Rutenbar

GIRL'S GOLF
Head Coach: Ken Schau - kschau@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Allen Meyer - ameyer@sturgisps.org

BOY'S SOCCER
Head Coach: Luis Olivares 
JV Coach: Jesus Hernandez - hernandezleadership@gmail.com

GIRL'S SOCCER
Head Coach: Jesus Hernandez - hernandezleadership@gmail.com
JV Coach:  Oscar Hernandez - oscarhernandez55555@gmail.com

SOFTBALL
Head Coach: Greg Brooks - gbrooks@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Scott Carpenter - scarpenter@maverickexpress.com
JV Coach: Jim Henney 

BOY'S SWIMMING
Head Coach: Lisa Gottschalk 
Assistant Coach: Steve Belote 

GIRL'S SWIMMING
Head Coach: Kari Hatt - khatt.wtbg@gmail.com
Assistant Coach: Lisa Gottschalk 
Assistant & Diving Coach: Christy Pratt 

BOY'S TENNIS

Head Coach: George Earl - gearl@sturgisps.org 
JV Coach: Robert Taylor - rtaylor@sturgisps.org
Middle School Coaches: Jim Whitehead & Elizabeth Whitehead

GIRL'S TENNIS
Head Coach: Andy Phillips - aphillips@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Robert Taylor - rtaylor@sturgisps.org
Middle School Coaches: Jim Whitehead & Elizabeth Whitehead

BOY'S TRACK
Head Coach: Ken Mills - ken.campuslife@gmail.com
Assistant Coach: Elton Rains - eltonrains16@gmail.com
Assistant Coach: JB Starkey - jstarkey@sturgisps.org
Middle School Coaches: Jim Shoesmith & Terra Draper

GIRL'S TRACK
Head Coach: Lesley Starkey - lstarkey@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Keith Keyser - keith@burroak.com
Assistant Coach: JB Starkey - jstarkey@sturgisps.org
Middle School Coaches: Jim Shoesmith & Terra Draper

VOLLEYBALL
Head Coach: Tracy Sterling - tsterling@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Ray Sterling - rsterling@sturgisps.org
Freshmen Coach:
 Hannah Myers
8th Grade: Jill Sangalli-Bissett -jsangallibissett@sturgisps.org
7th Grade: Natalie Wagaman

WRESTLING
Head Coach: Brad Barkey
JV Coach: Tom Wallace
Middle School Coaches: Nick Fieberkorn & Kole Lounsbury